NaNoWriMo 2016 Day 14

free-3This is going to be short because I am thoroughly embarrassed. I didn’t write at all Friday, and then my numbers for Saturday and Sunday only amounted to a total of about 300 words. So, that happened. Do you know what this means? It means I will be failing this year, especially considering I have a friend visiting for three days and before that am painting my entire house (pretty much). I mean…

I did discover something new, though! I always have trouble come NaNo time because I can’t STOP thinking about my sentences. In a last ditch effort (read: too lazy to find my computer) to get some writing done last night, I used my phone. I opened up my Docs-to-go app and wound up writing 150ish words nonstop. That was kind of like telling a kid he can eat all the ice cream he wants WHILE skipping school—it was that fantastically brilliant for me. I’d never written that much that fast. So, here’s my theory. I write faster via phone because my brain automatically assumes it’s a text message. I don’t know about you, but I don’t think about my messages to friends nearly as much as I do constructing sentences for my novels. Maybe I should forget the computer, pen and paper, and do it on my phone?! Until I end up with painful fingers and a drained battery…

NaNoWriMo Days 11-14: A sad reckoning

Day 11: Making product samples + anything but writing apparently

Day 12: Designing new products + writing (214)

Day 13: Driving from Columbus to Nashville + writing (286)

Day 14: Painting + ?

(I do realize I travel a lot. It’s kind of annoying.)

nanoLook at my screenshot for my novel. Doesn’t that look intimidating? If you can’t read it, it says 2,523 words per day to finish. I’ve pretty much given up so fun times.

Happy writing!

P.S. I haven’t written today. Maybe I actually will. Take that NaNoWriMo!

P.P.S. I have an announcement to make whenever I manage to get around to it.

Leave a Reply

